{New Releases} January 27 – February 2, 2020

Welcome to your weekly book haul List! Living In Color by:Tommy Davidson In 1990, Tommy Davidson burst onto the scene … More

{New Releases} January 20-26, 2020

Hey y’all, welcome to a new week of books! Check out these new releases, buy and share this list with … More

{New Releases} January 13-19, 2020

Welcome to another week of New Book Releases! We are so excited about all of the Release this week! We … More

{New Releases} September 3-9, 2018

On The Other Side of Freedom by:DeRay McKesson From the internationally recognized civil rights activist/organizer and host of the podcast … More

{New Releases} August 27-Sept 2, 2018

Standing Our Ground by:Lucia Kay McBath From the national spokesperson for Everytown for Gun Safety and leading gun violence prevention … More

{New Releases} August 20-26, 2018

A Stallion Dream by:Deborah Fletcher Mello Has this Stallion met his match… In and out of the courtroom? Collin Stallion … More

{New Releases} August 13-19, 2018

Up From Freedom by:Wayne Grady For readers of Colson Whitehead, James McBride, Yaa Gyasi and Lawrence Hill, Up From Freedom … More

{New Releases} August 6-12, 2018

She Begat This by:Joan Morgan Celebrate the twentieth anniversary of the acclaimed and influential debut album The Miseducation of Lauryn … More