{New Releases} September 3-9, 2018

On The Other Side of Freedom by:DeRay McKesson From the internationally recognized civil rights activist/organizer and host of the podcast … More

{New Releases} August 27-Sept 2, 2018

Standing Our Ground by:Lucia Kay McBath From the national spokesperson for Everytown for Gun Safety and leading gun violence prevention … More

{New Releases} August 20-26, 2018

A Stallion Dream by:Deborah Fletcher Mello Has this Stallion met his match… In and out of the courtroom? Collin Stallion … More

{New Releases} August 13-19, 2018

Up From Freedom by:Wayne Grady For readers of Colson Whitehead, James McBride, Yaa Gyasi and Lawrence Hill, Up From Freedom … More

{New Releases} August 6-12, 2018

She Begat This by:Joan Morgan Celebrate the twentieth anniversary of the acclaimed and influential debut album The Miseducation of Lauryn … More

{New Releases} June 25-July 1, 2018

White Fragility by:Robin Diangelo Groundbreaking book exploring the counterproductive reactions white people have when discussing racism that serve to protect … More

{New Releases} June 18-24, 2018

Envy by:Victoria Christopher Murray By the NAACP Image Award winner for Outstanding Literary Work and national bestselling author Victoria Christopher … More

{New Releases} April 23-29, 2018

Creative Quest by: Questlove A unique new guide to creativity from Questlove—inspirations, stories, and lessons on how to live your … More

{New Releases} April 16-22, 2018

Return To Me by: Jacquelin Thomas For the love of family… The DuGrandpres of Charleston Austin DuGrandpre never had a … More