{New Releases} August 13-19, 2018

Up From Freedom by:Wayne Grady For readers of Colson Whitehead, James McBride, Yaa Gyasi and Lawrence Hill, Up From Freedom…

{New Releases} August 6-12, 2018

She Begat This by:Joan Morgan Celebrate the twentieth anniversary of the acclaimed and influential debut album The Miseducation of Lauryn…

{New Releases} June 25-July 1, 2018

White Fragility by:Robin Diangelo Groundbreaking book exploring the counterproductive reactions white people have when discussing racism that serve to protect…

{New Releases} June 18-24, 2018

Envy by:Victoria Christopher Murray By the NAACP Image Award winner for Outstanding Literary Work and national bestselling author Victoria Christopher…

{New Releases} April 23-29, 2018

Creative Quest by: Questlove A unique new guide to creativity from Questlove—inspirations, stories, and lessons on how to live your…

{New Releases} April 16-22, 2018

Return To Me by: Jacquelin Thomas For the love of family… The DuGrandpres of Charleston Austin DuGrandpre never had a…

{New Releases} Feb 5-11, 2018

Rethinking Incarceration: Advocating for Justice That Restores by:Dominique DuBois Gilliard The United States has more people locked up in jails,…

{New Releases} Jan 29-Feb 4, 2018

Black Fortunes by:Shomari Wells The astonishing untold history of America’s first black millionaires—former slaves who endured incredible challenges to amass…

{New Releases} Jan 22-28, 2018

Rise And Grind by:Daymond John New York Times bestselling author of The Power of Broke and “Shark” on ABC’s hit…

{New Releases} Jan. 15-21, 2018

I Will Not Fear by:Melba Pattillo Beals In 1957, Melba Beals was one of the nine African American students chosen…